“For to be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others”
Nelson Mandela

Freedom, as I said in another song, is a thing people struggle and die for. Its also something we live for as a life long goal. Coming from places like Cyprus and Palestine where freedom is restricted, as artists, we cannot keep silent, for that is just accepting one’s fate as part of a mass passive herd, who do not question anything that is imposed on them.

All I Want To Be was written with my friend Dub Caravan over the internet. During the course of this creation we met Sr.Calavera, who designed our CD release, “Virtual Oasis” and made the video clip.

As long as people are not free, then the struggle for freedom will continue unabated questioning and challenging all forms of oppression. In realizing this, we should all come to terms with the simple universality of freedom and the need for respecting every one’s rights to having it.

All I Want To Be

Chorus

All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some Liberty
All I want to be
Just want to be Free

Verse 1

As the rain poured
Over a still strange city landscape
He was thinking about
Another time and place
Stepping back to go forward
The here and now
The before and after
Full of joy and laughter

Chorus

All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some Liberty
All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some Liberty

Verse 2

No matter how much time passed
Acceptance never came
Like the summer rain

Never came
In an equatorial desert
The writing
You see the writing
Was always on the wall

Chorus

All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some Liberty
All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some…Liberty

Verse 3

Just want to be
Free
To walk across the land
From town to town
Without a passport in my hand
Just want to be
Free
To go from place to place
Without a barrel of a gun
In my face
just want to be
Free
To say what I want whenever I want
Without spending time
In a prison cell
Just want to be
Free
Because the most important aspect
Is Liberty

Just wanna be Free
To make poetry
Love
Music
Humanity

Chorus

All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some Liberty
All I want to be
Just want to be Free
All I want you see
Is some…Liberty

Outro

Want to be
Free
To walk across the land
From town to town
Without a passport in my hand
Just want to be
Free
From place to place
Without a barrel of a gun
In my face.

Lyrics – Haji Mike
Music – Dub Caravan
Video Clip – Sr Calavera

